NIS Prayer Requests

NIS candidates for rostered ministry

Please pray for our almost 100 ELCA missionaries and Young Adults in Global Mission. Please remember them in your daily prayers.  For a free packet with a photo and daily prayer sign-up to post on a bulletin board, along with a short article suitable for a newsletter or temple talk, call 800-638-3522 or contact

Presiding Bishop Elizabeth Eaton, NIS Bishop Jeffrey Clements,
Bishop-emeritus Gary Wollersheim, and their staffs.

Congregations going through vacancies and rostered leaders in transition. 

Those not named here who are hospitalized or otherwise need our prayers.

Send prayer requests to


  1. 3I Southeastern Minnesota Synod
  2. 4A Nebraska Synod
  3. 4B Central States Synod
  4. 4C Arkansas-Oklahoma Synod
  5. 4D Northern Texas-Northern Louisiana Synod
  6. 4E Southwestern Texas Synod
  7. 4F Texas-Louisiana Gulf Coast Synod
  8. 5A Metropolitan Chicago Synod
  9. 5B Northern Illinois Synod
  10. 5C Central/Southern Illinois Synod
  11. 5D Southeastern Iowa Synod
  12. 5E Western Iowa Synod
  13. 5F Northeastern Iowa Synod
  14. 5G Northern Great Lakes Synod
  15. 5H Northwest Synod of Wisconsin
  16. 5I East-Central Synod of Wisconsin
  17. 5J Greater Milwaukee Synod
  18. 5K South-Central Synod of Wisconsin
  19. 5L La Crosse Area Synod
  20. 6A Southeast Michigan Synod
  21. 6B North/West Lower Michigan Synod
  22. 6C Indiana-Kentucky Synod
  23. 6D Northwestern Ohio Synod
  24. 6E Northeastern Ohio Synod
  25. 6F Southern Ohio Synod
  26. 7A New Jersey Synod
  27. 7B New England Synod
  28. 7C Metro New York Synod
  29. 7D Upstate New York Synod
  30. 7E NE Pennsylvania Synod
  31. 7F Southeastern Pennsylvania Synod


  1. 7G Slovak Zion Synod
  2. 8A Northwestern Pennsylvania Synod
  3. 8B Southwestern Pennsylvania Synod
  4. 8C Allegheny Synod
  5. 8D Lower Susquehanna Synod
  6. 8E Upper Susquehanna Synod
  7. 8F Delaware-Maryland Synod
  8. 8G Metropolitan Washington, DC Synod
  9. 8H West Virginia-Western Maryland Synod
  10. 9A Virginia Synod
  11. 9B North Carolina Synod
  12. 9C South Carolina Synod
  13. 9D Southeastern Synod
  14. 9E Florida-Bahamas Synod
  15. 9F Caribbean Synod
  16. ELCA Presiding Bishop, The Rev. Elizabeth A. Eaton
  17. ELCA Secretary, The Rev. Wm Chris Boerger
  18. ELCA Vice-President, William B. Horne II
  19. ELCA Treasurer, Lori Fedyk
  20. Messiah Lutheran Church, Aledo
  21. Light of Christ Lutheran Church, Algonquin
  22. Immanuel Lutheran Church, Amboy
  23. Augustana Lutheran Church, Andover
  24. St. John Lutheran Church, Ashton
  25. Christ Lutheran Church, Belvidere
  26. Zion Lutheran Church, Belvidere
  27. Joyful Spirit Lutheran Church, Bolingbrook
  28. New Life Lutheran Church, Bolingbrook
  29. All Saints Lutheran Church, Byron
  30. Cambridge Lutheran Church, Cambridge
  31. Capron Lutheran Church, Capron
  32. St. Barnabas Lutheran Church, Cary