Staff

The Rev. Jeffrey Clements

Bishop

  • Chief Operating Officer
  • Spiritual Leader
  • Teacher of the Faith
  • Pastor to all
  • Servant of the Synod

815-964-9934

bishop@nisynod.org


Full-Time Staff

Deaconess Cheryl Erdmann, AiM

Assistant to the Bishop for Administration

815-964-9934

cerdmann@nisynod.org

 

HANSON, MarilynThe Rev. Marilyn Hanson

Assistant to the Bishop 

  • Call Process Coordination
  • liaison to the Central and South Conferences

815-964-9934

mhanson@nisynod.org

The Rev. Gary Erickson

Assistant to the Bishop and Director for Evangelical Mission (DEM)

815-964-9934

gerickson@nisynod.org

 


Part-Time Staff

The Rev. Kurt Nordby

Assistant to the Bishop for Stewardship and Development and Southwest Conference

Rock Island Office

309-794-4004

knordby@nisynod.org

The Rev. Dr. Denver Bitner

Assistant to the Bishop for the North and Northwest Conferences

  • Relates to North Conference, Northwest Conference, and Synod staff
  • Reports to the Bishop

815-979-4245

denver.bitner@gmail.com

The Rev. Michel Clark

Assistant to the Bishop for the West Conference

Grace Lutheran Church
108 S. Timber
Knoxville, IL 61448-1372

309-289-4664

mclark@nisynod.org

 


Support Staff

Julie Lewis

Executive Secretary to the Bishop/Office Manager

815-964-9934

jlewis@nisynod.org

June Cain

Bookkeeper / Administrative Assistant

815-964-9934

jcain@nisynod.org

 

Nancy Corey

Administrative Assistant to Pastor Gary Erickson and Pastor Kurt Nordby; Registrar 

Rock Island Office

309-794-4004

ncorey@nisynod.org

 


 

Deacon Karin Graddy

Communication Director

815-964-9934 (Synod office)
815-762-0758 (mobile)

karin@nisynod.org