Supply Pastors / Pulpit Supply

FIRST NAME

LAST NAME

CITY

PHONE

E-MAIL

NOTES

Rev. Joanne Adrian Rockford 815-751-4944 jadrianluth@gmail.com Limit 50 mile drive- Short notice is OK
Rev. Roger Asplund Dixon 815-652-3038 asplunden2@grics.net
Rev. Garry Briesacher Sycamore 815/761-8237 garrybriesacher@yahoo.com
Fanya
(Fa EN ya)
Burford-Berry Plainfield 815-545-0470 fanyaberry@gmail.com Cannot preside at communion
Rev. Kathy Burkheimer Sterling 815-225-5114 kronelb@aol.com
Rev. Katie Gallagher Monmouth (630) 200-3288 pastorkatie2002@yahoo.com
Rev. Dr. Robert Hansen DeKalb 309/912-0346 revbobhansen@gmail.com
Rev. Roger Hurlbut Lena (815) 622-6155 rhurlbut501@mediacombb.net
Rev. Rodney Juell Joliet 815-741-2734 rajuell2@gmail.com
Rev. Jeff King Oak Park 708-383-7589 susanandjeff@comcast.net
Rev. Woody Knutson Rockford 773-407-7553 nrknut@comcast.net
Rev. Michael Lawyer Orion 309-230-6185 revmrl86@hotmail.com West & Southwest Conferences
Rev. John Leaf Moline 309-757-7606 jmleaf327@aol.com
Rev. Vince Marolla Galesburg 262-323-6189 vmarolla@att.net 
Rev. Christine Meyer Galena 847-721-5445 revcmeyer@aol.com
Rev. Douglas Meyer Galena 847-951-7919 RevDM@aol.com
Rev. Henrietta “Hank” Milner DeKalb 815/499-6001 prhank81@live.com Needs transportation
Rev. Loren Nielsen Rockford 815-399-3516 lorenlnielsen@comcast.net
Rev. Karl Otto Elkhorn, WI 815-988-0677 drkarlotto@aol.com
Rev. Leo Patterson Dixon 815-652-5269 llpat@grics.net
Rev. Jane Perkolup Geneva 815-210-0086 janeperkolup@aol.com willing to travel 15 miles or 30 minutes from Geneva
Rev. Gerald Peterson Rockford 815-398-8529
Rev. Robert Peterson Shorewood 815-729-2893 Hawkeye166@msn.com
Rev. Joseph Robb Moline 309-797-1397 revjoe40@mchsi.com
Rev. John Seraphine Sycamore 815-895-9736 heatherhopefarm@gmail.com
Rev. Carol Soderholm Mt. Morris 312-771-1145 carol.soderholm@gmail.com
Rev. Charles Steinke Sterling 815-632-0874 tibear@comcast.net
Rev. Art Stees Freeport 815-801-3434 art@aeroinc.net
Rev. Kenn Storck Rockford 815-742-7879 kennstorck@gmail.com Willing to travel
Rev. Cordell Strug McHenry 815-271-5356 cordellstrug@yahoo.com Willing to travel about 1 hour
Rev. Mary Carol Strug McHenry 815-271-5356 mcstrug@yahoo.com Willing to travel about 1 hour
Mr. Kai Swanson Rock Island 309-794-7419 kaiswanson@augustana.edu Cannot preside at communion
Rev. Arlyn Tolzmann Elgin 224-535-9261 atpraynplay@gmail.com Preference is within 40 miles of Elgin; cell phone 720-382-9266
Rev. David Turner Rock Island 309-779-2991 david.turner3@unitypoint.org
Rev. Paul Tweeten Davenport, IA 563-323-2739
Rev. David Ufkes Ottawa, IL 815-795-7235 pastorufkes@mtco.com

Supply Pastor Compensation

The congregation is to assume responsibility for substitute ministers during a pastor’s vacation time.  The following fee structure is offered for pulpit supply as a minimum reimbursement:

  • One Service – $150 plus mileage at current IRS rate.
  • Additional services on the same date – $25 each.
  • Services requiring an additional trip (Saturday night, Sunday evening, etc.) – $50/service plus mileage at current IRS rate.
  • Leading adult forums, teaching confirmation, etc. – $50 each.
  • Tasks assumed: Lead worship, preach, and preside at Holy Communion

Effective January 1, 2018 the IRS rate is 54.5 cents per mile.