Rostered Leader Vacancies

Congregations and Synodically Authorized Worshiping Communities in the Call Process

Updated December 17, 2018

CENTRAL (Marilyn Hanson)
First, Prophetstown* Susan Davenport A
Bethesda, Morrison* Pulpit Supply B
NORTHWEST (Denver Bitner)
Christ, Stockton* Roger Hurlbut B
Prince of Peace, Freeport* Art Stees C
Trinity/Milledgeville & First/Jordan** Carol Soderholm A
St. Paul, Kent** Katherine Rodriguez A
Trinity, Lanark* Carole Andres A
Lord of Love, Galena** Bruce & Lisa Burbank A
WEST (Mike Clark)
Cambridge Lutheran, Cambridge* Randy Mullin A
St. Paul’s, Orion* Richard Pokora B
SOUTH (Marilyn Hanson)
St. John’s, Mendota* Pulpit Supply B
St. John’s, Somonauk* Pulpit Supply A
Immanuel/Peru & St. Paul/Tonica** Dan Stalker A
St. John’s, Peru* William Weidenbach A
Immanuel, Marseilles* Pulpit Supply A
SOUTHWEST (Mike Clark)
Zion, North Henderson** Kent Kindlesperger B
Grace, Knoxville* Cliff Schmidt B
Bethel/Stronghurst & Reformed Church/Raritan* David Vidler B
Messiah, Galva* Randy Swanson A
Faith, Wataga* Katie Gallagher A
EAST (Gary Erickson)
Faith, Joliet** Jana Howson A
United, Gardner** Greg Olson A
Bethlehem, Joliet** Paul Carlson A
NORTH (Denver Bitner)
Bethlehem, Rockford** Wendy Popp B
Zion, Belvidere* Woody Knutson A
Our Savior’s, Rockford (senior)* Len Hoffmann A
Emmanuel, Rockford* Robert Franek A
GPS, Machesney Park* TroyAnn Poulopoulos C
NORTHEAST (Gary Erickson)
Redeemer, Woodstock** Rob Kinnear B
Grace Place Campus Ministry** Bob Hansen B

* Indicates full-time

** Indicates part-time




B=Awaiting names from synod

C=Interviewing Candidates

D=Recommending a candidate to the congregation

E=Called by congregation

F=Accepted Call