Supply Pastors / Pulpit Supply

FIRST NAME LAST NAME CITY PHONE E-MAIL NOTES
The Rev. Joanne Adrian Rockford 815-751-4944 jadrianluth@gmail.com Limit 50 mile drive- Short notice is OK
The Rev. Glenn Bergmark Lemont 630-257-5278 pastorb2@sbcglobal.net
The Rev. Garry Briesacher Sycamore 815-761-8237 garrybriesacher@yahoo.com
The Rev. Kathy Burkheimer Sterling 815-225-5114 kronelb@aol.com
The Rev. Jeff Chubb Morris 815-931-8324 hooliganlover@comcast.net
The Rev. Larry Conway Colona 309-949-3834 chaplainconway@hotmail.com
The Rev. Katie Gallagher Monmouth 630-200-3288 pastorkatie2002@yahoo.com
The Rev. Dr. Robert Hansen DeKalb 309-912-0346 revbobhansen@gmail.com
The Rev. Roger Hurlbut Lena 815-622-6155 rhurlbut501@mediacombb.net
The Rev. Jeff King Oak Park 708-383-7589 susanandjeff@comcast.net
The Rev. Woody Knutson Rockford 773-407-7553 nrknut@comcast.net
The Rev. Michael Lawyer Orion 309-230-6185 revmrl86@hotmail.com West & Southwest Conferences
The Rev. John Leaf Moline 309-757-7606 jmleaf327@aol.com
The Rev. Vince Marolla Galesburg 262-323-6189 vmarolla@att.net
The Rev. Christine Meyer Galena 847-721-5445 revcmeyer@aol.com
The Rev. Douglas Meyer Galena 847-951-7919 RevDM@aol.com
The Rev. Hank Milner DeKalb 815-499-6001 prhank81@live.com Needs transportation
The Rev. Loren Nielsen Rockford 815-399-3516 lorenlnielsen@comcast.net
The Rev. Karl Otto Elkhorn, WI 815-988-0677 drkarlotto@aol.com
The Rev. Mack Patrick DeKalb 303-918-9028 rev.mackp@gmail.com After 9/7/2019 Can  preside at communion
The Rev. Leo Patterson Dixon 815-652-5269 llpat@grics.net
The Rev. Jane Perkolup Geneva 815-210-0086 janeperkolup@aol.com willing to travel 15 miles or 30 minutes from Geneva
The Rev. Gerald Peterson Rockford 815-398-8529
The Rev. Robert Peterson Shorewood 815-729-2893 Hawkeye166@msn.com
The Rev. Joseph Robb Moline 309-797-1397 revjoe40@mchsi.com
Ms. Denise Rode DeKalb 815-756-8321 drode1@niu.edu Cannot preside at communion
The Rev. John Seraphine Sycamore 815-895-9736 heatherhopefarm@gmail.com
The Rev. Daniel Shuters Grayslake 847-752-8850 numbers98@ymail.com
The Rev. Carol Soderholm Mt. Morris 312-771-1145 carol.soderholm@gmail.com
The Rev. Art Stees Freeport 815-801-3434 art@aeroinc.net
The Rev. Kenn Storck Rockford 815-742-7879 kennstorck@gmail.com Willing to travel
The Rev. Cordell Strug McHenry 815-271-5356 cordellstrug@yahoo.com Willing to travel about 1 hour
The Rev. Mary Carol Strug McHenry 815-271-5356 mcstrug@yahoo.com Willing to travel about 1 hour
Mr. Kai Swanson Rock Island 309-794-7419 kaiswanson@augustana.edu Cannot preside at communion
The Rev. Arlyn Tolzmann Elgin 224-535-9261 atpraynplay@gmail.com Preference is within 40 miles of Elgin; cell phone 720-382-9266
The Rev. David Turner Rock Island 563-320-4524 pastor.david.turner@gmail.com
The Rev. David Ufkes Ottawa, IL 815-795-7235 pastorufkes@mtco.com

Supply Pastor Compensation

The congregation is to assume responsibility for substitute ministers during a pastor’s vacation time.  The following fee structure is offered for pulpit supply as a minimum reimbursement:

  • One Service – $150 plus mileage at current IRS rate.
  • Additional services on the same date – $25 each.
  • Services requiring an additional trip (Saturday night, Sunday evening, etc.) – $50/service plus mileage at current IRS rate.
  • Leading adult forums, teaching confirmation, etc. – $50 each.
  • Tasks assumed: Lead worship, preach, and preside at Holy Communion

Effective January 1, 2019, the IRS rate is 58 cents per mile.