Supply Pastor Compensation:

The congregation is to assume responsibility for substitute ministers during a pastor’s vacation time.  The following fee structure is offered for pulpit supply as a minimum reimbursement:

  • One Service – $150 + mileage @ current IRS rate.

Tasks assumed:  Lead worship, preach and preside at Holy Communion.

  • Additional services on the same date – $25 each.
  • Services requiring an additional trip (Saturday night, Sunday evening, etc.) – $50/service + mileage @ current IRS rate.
  • Leading adult forums, teaching confirmation, etc. – $50 each.

Effective January 1, 2020, the IRS rate is 57.5 cents/mile.

updated 6/8/2020

First Name Last Name City Phone E-mail Notes
The Rev. Joanne Adrian Rockford 815-751-4944 jadrianluth@gmail.com Rockford area only
The Rev. Carole Andres Freeport 815-232-4010 wogac@comcast.net  
The Rev. Garry Briesacher Sycamore 815-761-8237 garrybriesacher@yahoo.com  
The Rev. Kathy Burkheimer Rock Falls 815-590-0974 kronelb@aol.com  
The Rev. Joseph Chu Hoffman Estates 847-648-3899 Jk888.chu@gmail.com or Joseph.Chu@elca.org  
The Rev. Jeff Chubb Morris 815-931-8324 hooliganlover@comcast.net  
The Rev. Larry Conway Colona 309-912-8652 chaplainconway@hotmail.com  
The Rev. Dr. Bob Hansen DeKalb 309-912-0346 revbobhansen@gmail.com  
The Rev. Roger Hurlbut Lena 815-622-6155 rhurlbut501@mediacombb.net  
The Rev. Paul Kopka Bolingbrook 630-341-0847 pkopka@gmail.com  
The Rev.  Ralph Kuespert Rockford 815-209-6767 revralph2005@yahoo.com  
The Rev. Michael Lawyer Orion 309-230-6185 revmrl86@hotmail.com  
The Rev. Frank Lay Mt. Morris 815-677-1190 fclay@comcast.net  
The Rev. John Leaf Moline 309-757-7606 jmleaf327@aol.com  
Mr. Mike Markwell Chicago 815-370-0075 Mike.J.Markwell@gmail.com Cannot preside at communion
The Rev. Christine Meyer Galena 847-721-5445 revcmeyer@aol.com  
The Rev. Douglas Meyer Galena 847-951-7919 RevDM@aol.com  
The Rev. Hank Milner DeKalb 815-499-6001 prhank81@live.com Needs transport
The Rev. Karl Otto Elkhorn, WI 815-988-0677 drkarlotto@aol.com  
The Rev. Mack Patrick DeKalb 303-918-9028 rev.mackp@gmail.com  
The Rev. Leo Patterson Dixon 815-677-1139 llpat@grics.net  
The Rev. Jane Perkolup Geneva 815-210-0086 janeperkolup@aol.com Will travel 15 miles
The Rev. Dave Peters Frankfort 815-806-7369 petersdave@aol.com  
The Rev. Robert Peterson Shorewood 815-592-2398 Hawkeye166@sbcglobal.net  
The Rev. John Seraphine Sycamore 815-895-9736 heatherhopefarm@gmail.com  
The Rev. Daniel Shutters Grayslake 847-752-8850 numbers98@ymail.com  
The Rev. Cordell Strug McHenry 815-271-5356 cordellstrug@yahoo.com  
The Rev. Mary Carol Strug McHenry 815-271-5356 mcstrug@yahoo.com  
Mr. Kai Swanson Rock Island 309-230-6488 kaiswanson@augustana.edu Cannot preside at communion
The Rev. Arlyn Tolzmann Elgin 224-535-9261 atpraynplay@gmail.com  
The Rev. David Turner Rock Island 563-323-2739 pastor.david.turner@gmail.com