Staff

Full-time Staff

Deacon(ess) Cheryl Erdmann

Assistant to the Bishop for Administration

815-964-9934 (office)
815-236-6657 (mobile)

cerdmann@nisynod.org

The Rev. Gary Erickson

Assistant to the Bishop and Director for Evangelical Mission (DEM)

815-964-9934 (office)
815-289-6055 (mobile)

gerickson@nisynod.org

The Rev. Pat Esker

Assistant to the Bishop for Operations and Governance

  • Relator to the Constitution Review Committee
  • Relator to the Resolutions Committee
  • Relator to Synod Council
  • Synod Statistician-including roster changes
  • Oversight of Synod communications
  • Oversight of Synod policies and procedures
  • Oversight of Synod financials
  • Oversight of legal matters

815-964-9934 (office)

815-297-5186 (mobile)

pesker@nisynod.org

The Rev. Marilyn Hanson

Assistant to the Bishop

  • Call Process Coordination
  • Synod Assembly Co-chairperson
  • liaison to the Central and South Conferences

815-964-9934 (office)
815-494-7599 (mobile)

mhanson@nisynod.org

Part-time Staff

The Rev. Dr. Denver Bitner

Assistant to the Bishop for the North and Northwest Conferences

  • Relates to North Conference, Northwest Conference, and Synod staff
  • Reports to the Bishop

815-979-4245

denver.bitner@gmail.com

The Rev. Michel Clark

Assistant to the Bishop for the West and Southwest Conferences

  • Relates to West Conference, Southwest Conference, and Synod staff
  • Reports to the Bishop

309-368-9102

mclark@nisynod.org

Deacon Karin Graddy

Assistant to the Bishop for Communication

815-762-0758

kgraddy@nisynod.org

Support Staff

Julie Lewis

Executive Secretary to the Bishop/Office Manager

815-964-9934

jlewis@nisynod.org

June Cain

Bookkeeper / Administrative Assistant

815-964-9934

jcain@nisynod.org

Nancy Corey

Administrative Assistant to Pastor Gary Erickson; Registrar

Rock Island Office

309-794-4004

ncorey@nisynod.org